Recognition and Awards


2024 Community Design Impact Award - Chicago Neighborhood Development Awards

The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation Community Design Impact Award recognizes an emerging architect of color who is engaged in community design in Chicago's disinvested communities.

2024 USA Fellow - United States Artists 

United States Artists Fellowships are $50,000 unrestricted awards for artists and collectives working throughout the United States and its territories. Each year, the Fellowship recognizes artists at all career stages for their contributions to the cultural landscape of the country.

2023 Distinguished Service Award - AIA Chicago

Since 1955, the Board of Directors of AIA Chicago has recognized individuals and organizations who have given outstanding service to the Chicago architectural community as a whole.

2023 Wheelwright Prize Finalist - Harvard Graduate School of Design

Harvard GSD’s Wheelwright Prize is an international competition for early-career architects. Winners receive a $100,000 fellowship to foster intensive, innovative architectural research that is informed by cross-cultural engagement and can make a significant impact on architectural discourse.

2023 Anna Hernandez/Luna Textiles Visionary Award - IIDA

The Anna Hernandez/Luna Textiles Visionary Award celebrates the professional achievements of Anna Hernandez, founder of Luna Textiles, through establishing and presenting an annual prize for women entrepreneurs and industry leaders.

2022 Pierre Keller Award - Hublot

Hublot welcomed eight talented young designers to the Serpentine Gallery in London to present their work to a jury. The 2022 Hublot Design Prize went to Nifemi Marcus-Bello and the Pierre Keller Award went to Maya Bird-Murphy and Connor Cook.

2022 Dorchester Industries Experimental Design Lab Award -Theaster Gates, Prada, Rebuild Foundation

Dorchester Industries Experimental Design Lab is a three-year program launched in September 2021 by Dorchester Industries – founded by artist Theaster Gates - and Prada Group, in partnership with Theaster Gates Studio and Rebuild Foundation.

2021 Architecture Graduate of the Last Decade Award -
Ball State University CAP Advisory Board 

The Graduate of the Last Decade (G.O.L.D.) Award annually recognizes the outstanding professional and personal accomplishments of recent Ball State University graduates.

2020 Alan Madison Award - AIA Illinois 

The AIA Illinois Honor Awards recognize people and projects epitomizing the contributions of the architecture profession, the transformative power of design, and the dedication of individuals to service and excellence.

2018 Emerging Designer Award - Boston Architectural College Alumni Association

Given to a recent graduate who demonstrates great promise and leadership within their field.They must be actively employed in the design field and be making an influential impact in their sphere of design. Candidates must be alumni who have graduated within the last 10 years from any of the disciplines currently taught at the BAC.

2018 Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship Recipient - AIA Architects Foundation

The Jason Pettigrew Memorial ARE Scholarship recognizes the significant contributions of emerging professionals at early stages in their careers and helps defray the costs associated with the Architect Registration Examination.

2018 Design+Diversity National Fellow - AIGA

The Design + Diversity Conference’s National Fellowship Program identifies emerging underrepresented designers from across the country who are passionate about making positive change within their communities, as well as the creative industry. Through this fellowship, our goal is to address the high cost of entry into design by providing the essential tools and mentorship needed to jumpstart their careers.

2018 Edwin T. Steffian Centennial Thesis Award - Boston Architectural College

Given to a current student who displays Master’s Thesis Excellence. The highest thesis award at the Boston Architectural College.